Adoric alternatives: 7 popup and CRO tools compared

Adoric is a tool for on-site campaigns, product recommendations and tests against a control group, with plans that reach 3,000,000 pageviews a month, and suits a busy site. Its main alternatives are Popupsmart for a team without a developer, OptiMonk for product recommendations and every feature on a free plan, Wisepops for campaigns a strategist builds and tests against control groups, and Claspo for every feature on every plan, from a free start. All 7 are compared below.

Which Adoric alternative fits your need?

  1. Stay with Adoric if your site gets hundreds of thousands of pageviews a month: $100 / mo buys 300,000 on 3 domains, $250 buys 1,000,000, and it lists lift tests, control groups and a managed plan Free plan: Limits not stated From $100 / mo
  2. Choose Popupsmart Our product for a team without a developer: build a campaign in minutes, or let the Popupsmart AI agent build and publish it, on every plan Free plan: 5K pageviews From $39 / mo
  3. Choose OptiMonk for product recommendations and every feature on a free plan Free plan: 10K pageviews From $19 / mo
  4. Choose Wisepops for campaigns a strategist builds and tests against control groups for you Free plan: No, 14-day free trial From $299 / mo on Shopify
  5. Choose Claspo for every feature on every plan, from a free start Free plan: 3K pageviews From $39 / mo
  6. Choose OptinMonster for more ways to show a form: inline, sidebar and content lockers Free plan: No, 14-day money-back guarantee From $21 / mo ($7 billed annually, first year)
  7. Choose Sleeknote for ecommerce teams running many websites Free plan: No, 14-day trial From $69 / mo
  8. Choose Alia for a Shopify store that wants AI to time, personalize and test each popup Free plan: No, 14-day trial From $100 / mo

How do the Adoric alternatives compare?

Free plan, entry price and reviews from each vendor's own pages and review sites, read 22 Sep 2026 – 28 Sep 2026. Popupsmart's from our pricing page.
ToolFree planEntry priceReviewsBest for
Adoric The tool you're replacingLimits not stated$100 / mo for 300K pageviews4.0 / 5 · 1 on G2High-traffic sites, lift testing
Popupsmart Our product5K pageviews$39 / mo for 50K pageviews4.5 / 5 · 141 on G2Teams without a developer
Switching from Adoric: free campaign migration by our team, and 2 hours of consultancy on your campaigns (a $300 value). Book your free migration
OptiMonk10K pageviews$19 / mo for 20K pageviews4.8 / 5 · 159 on G2Personalization, every feature free
WisepopsNo, 14-day free trial$299 / mo on Shopify for 500K pageviews4.5 / 5 · 90 on G2Stores that want a managed service
Claspo3K pageviews$39 / mo for 50K pageviews4.9 / 5 · 81 on G2Every feature, free plan included
OptinMonsterNo, 14-day money-back guarantee$21 / mo ($7 billed annually, first year) for 2.5K campaign impressions4.3 / 5 · 108 on G2Inline forms, agencies
SleeknoteNo, 14-day trial$69 / mo for 25K visitors a month4.3 / 5 · 6 on G2Ecommerce teams, many websites
AliaNo, 14-day trial$100 / mo for 20K site visitors a month4.6 / 5 · 114 on Shopify App StoreShopify stores wanting AI-run campaigns

What do Adoric's reviewers praise and criticise?

4.0 / 5 · 1 review on G2, read 28 Sep 2026

G2 has not published a review summary for Adoric; we don't paraphrase individual reviews.

Which tools can replace Adoric?

Popupsmart, for teams without a developer

Our product
Free plan
5K pageviews
Entry price
$39 / mo for 50K pageviews
Reviews
4.5 / 5 · 141 on G2

Popupsmart is the popup builder for teams without a developer: a person builds and publishes a campaign in the app in under 5 minutes, by our own estimate.

popupsmart.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
popupsmart.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
Pick Popupsmart over Adoric for
  • Switching is done for you: our team migrates your Adoric campaigns for free, with 2 hours of consultancy on them (a $300 value)
  • The Popupsmart AI agent builds and publishes a whole campaign from a chat, on every plan, the free one included
  • Your own AI agent can do everything the app does over the MCP server or the CLI, integrations included
  • Paid plans from $39 / mo for 50,000 pageviews and A/B testing from $69, where Adoric starts at $100 / mo and tests from $250
Keep in mind about Popupsmart
  • Adoric lists plans up to 3,000,000 pageviews a month; our self-serve plans stop at 500,000
  • Adoric lists more in-page formats: carousels, sliders, tooltips and in-page content
  • Adoric lists lift tests and control groups besides A/B testing
What Popupsmart does
  • An AI agent that builds and publishes campaigns from a chat
  • MCP server and CLI for your own agent, integrations included
  • Smart Mode: AI picks the audience (paid plans)
  • One snippet on any platform, several websites per plan
What reviewers say about Popupsmart

Praise

  • Easy to use95/141 reviews
  • Quick setup without developers63/141 reviews

Complaints

  • Design options and templates25/141 reviews
  • Missing features25/141 reviews

Reviews written 2020–2026, 59 in the 12 months before we read them

Popupsmart and Adoric: what each gives you

Popupsmart and Adoric: what each gives you
What you getPopupsmartAdoric
AI agent in the appBuilds and publishes a whole campaign from a chat, on every planNot listed on its pricing page
Your own AI agentMCP server and CLI covering everything the app does, integrations included; an agent publishes a campaign in under a minute, by our own estimateNo MCP server or CLI listed
Paid plansFrom $39 / mo for 50,000 pageviews on 3 websites, up to $159 for 500,000 on unlimited websitesFrom $100 / mo for 300,000 pageviews on 3 domains, up to $500 for 3,000,000 on 6
TestingA/B testing from the Advanced plan, $69 a monthA/B testing from Essentials, $250 a month; lift tests and control groups also listed
BrandingRemoved on every paid planAdoric logo removed from Standard, $350 a month
Done-for-you helpCRO consultancy, 1 hour a month, on ExpertA managed plan with full service, through a demo

Switching from Adoric to Popupsmart

We move your campaigns for you

  • Free campaign migration: our team rebuilds your Adoric popups in Popupsmart.
  • 2 hours of consultancy on your campaigns, free: a $300 value.
Book your free migration

What carries over

  • Your email list and CRM stay where they are: Popupsmart sends each lead to Klaviyo, Mailchimp, HubSpot and its other integrations on every plan.
  • Your websites fit: Popupsmart's Basic plan covers 3, Pro 7 and Expert unlimited, against Adoric's 3 to 6 domains.

What you rebuild

  • Popups don't carry over between tools, so each campaign is rebuilt: our team does it for free, or you rebuild it yourself from a template or with the Popupsmart AI agent.
  • Targeting rules, schedules and display frequency are set again; exit intent, location, cookie and HTML targeting are on every Popupsmart plan, the free one included.

What else you need

  • Popupsmart's self-serve plans stop at 500,000 pageviews a month; above that it's a quote, where Adoric lists plans up to 3,000,000.
  • If you rely on Adoric's carousels, in-page content or lift tests, check them first: Popupsmart runs popups, bars and fullscreen campaigns, and has no inline forms.
Create a free Popupsmart account

OptiMonk, for personalization on a free plan

Free plan
10K pageviews
Entry price
$19 / mo for 20K pageviews
Reviews
4.8 / 5 · 159 on G2

OptiMonk is a popup builder for online stores with every feature on every plan, product recommendations included.

optimonk.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
optimonk.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
Pick OptiMonk over Adoric for
  • A free plan of 10,000 pageviews a month with every feature, where Adoric doesn't state its free plan's limits
  • Paid plans from $19 / mo for 20,000 pageviews, with A/B testing on every plan
Keep in mind about OptiMonk
  • At 1,000,000 pageviews it costs $299 a month, against Adoric's $250
  • An editor that can be hard to handle is among the complaints we found most often in its G2 reviews
What OptiMonk does
  • Every feature on every plan, the free one included
  • Personalized product recommendations in the popup
  • An AI agent that drafts designs from a chat
  • An MCP server for your own AI agent
What reviewers say about OptiMonk

Praise

  • Customer support100/159 reviews
  • Easy to use62/159 reviews

Complaints

  • Learning curve, hard-to-find settings22/159 reviews
  • Missing features20/159 reviews

Reviews written 2018–2026, 3 in the 12 months before we read them

Wisepops, for campaigns built and tested for you

Free plan
No, 14-day free trial
Entry price
$299 / mo on Shopify for 500K pageviews
Reviews
4.5 / 5 · 90 on G2

Wisepops is a managed program: a strategist from its team audits your traffic, builds the campaigns and tests them against control groups.

wisepops.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
wisepops.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
Pick Wisepops over Adoric for
  • Its home page prices the high-touch plan from $499 a month; Adoric's managed plan is arranged through a demo
  • Web push, an onsite feed and embeds besides popups
Keep in mind about Wisepops
  • No free plan: $299 / mo on Shopify for 500,000 pageviews, after a 14-day trial
  • Off Shopify, plans are quoted after a demo, from €599 a month for 1,000,000 pageviews by its pricing FAQ
What Wisepops does
  • A strategist who builds and tests the campaigns
  • Web push, an onsite feed and embeds besides popups
  • Tests against control groups
  • Every feature on every plan, by its pricing FAQ
What reviewers say about Wisepops

Praise

  • Easy to use72/90 reviews
  • Quick setup without developers43/90 reviews

Complaints

  • Design options and templates17/90 reviews
  • Missing features17/90 reviews

Reviews written 2017–2026, 40 in the 12 months before we read them

Claspo, for every feature on every plan

Free plan
3K pageviews
Entry price
$39 / mo for 50K pageviews
Reviews
4.9 / 5 · 81 on G2

Claspo is a popup builder that puts every feature on every plan, the free one included.

claspo.io, captured 22 Sep 2026
claspo.io, captured 22 Sep 2026
Pick Claspo over Adoric for
  • Every feature on every plan, where Adoric keeps A/B testing for Essentials and logo removal for Standard
  • Paid plans from $39 / mo for 50,000 pageviews, 25% off billed annually
Keep in mind about Claspo
  • A small free plan: 3,000 pageviews a month, with a Powered by Claspo badge
  • Its largest self-serve plan covers 1,000,000 pageviews, where Adoric's reach 3,000,000
What Claspo does
  • Every feature on every plan, the free one included
  • 25% off with annual billing
  • Consent prompts and a cookie-policy checkbox
  • Webhooks for tools it doesn't list
What reviewers say about Claspo

Praise

  • Easy to use44/81 reviews
  • Customer support29/81 reviews

Complaints

  • Learning curve, hard-to-find settings8/81 reviews
  • Missing features5/81 reviews

Reviews written 2022–2026, 28 in the 12 months before we read them

OptinMonster, for more ways to show a form

Free plan
No, 14-day money-back guarantee
Entry price
$21 / mo ($7 billed annually, first year) for 2.5K campaign impressions
Reviews
4.3 / 5 · 108 on G2

OptinMonster offers popups, floating bars and forms inside your pages, billed by campaign impressions.

optinmonster.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
optinmonster.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
Pick OptinMonster over Adoric for
  • Sidebar forms, content lockers and follow-up campaigns that react to an earlier one
  • Sub-accounts and client logins for agencies
Keep in mind about OptinMonster
  • No free plan: from $21 / mo ($7 billed annually, first year) for 2,500 impressions, with a 14-day money-back guarantee
  • Features unlock plan by plan: location targeting and follow-up campaigns on Growth
  • Above 100,000 impressions a month, a custom plan
What OptinMonster does
  • Inline and sidebar forms, content lockers
  • Floating bars and fullscreen welcome mats
  • Sub-accounts and client logins for agencies
  • Follow-up campaigns
What reviewers say about OptinMonster

Praise

  • Easy to use45/108 reviews
  • Results: leads and conversions43/108 reviews

Complaints

  • Learning curve, hard-to-find settings22/108 reviews
  • Missing features17/108 reviews

Reviews written 2016–2026, 4 in the 12 months before we read them

Sleeknote, for ecommerce teams running many websites

Free plan
No, 14-day trial
Entry price
$69 / mo for 25K visitors a month
Reviews
4.3 / 5 · 6 on G2

Sleeknote, from Aarhus in Denmark, offers popups, slide-ins, bars and embedded forms for ecommerce teams, with every feature on every plan.

sleeknote.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
sleeknote.com, captured 22 Sep 2026
Pick Sleeknote over Adoric for
  • Unlimited campaigns and domains on every plan, where Adoric's plans cover 3 to 6 domains
  • Phone, chat and email support on every plan
Keep in mind about Sleeknote
  • No free plan: from $69 / mo for 25,000 visitors a month, after a 14-day trial
  • Gamification is a paid add-on
  • Only 6 G2 reviews, so we also read its Capterra and Trustpilot reviews
What Sleeknote does
  • Popups, slide-ins, bars and embedded forms
  • Unlimited domains on every plan
  • Scratch cards, quizzes and seasonal calendars as an add-on
  • A/B testing and analytics from the entry plan
What reviewers say about Sleeknote

Only 6 reviews on G2: too few to count themes.

Reviews written 2019–2026, 1 in the 12 months before we read them

Alia, for Shopify stores that want AI to run their popups

Free plan
No, 14-day trial
Entry price
$100 / mo for 20K site visitors a month
Reviews
4.6 / 5 · 114 on Shopify App Store

Alia is a popup tool for Shopify stores only, whose AI runs the campaign.

aliapopups.com, captured 28 Sep 2026
aliapopups.com, captured 28 Sep 2026
Pick Alia over Adoric for
  • Smart Triggering picks when each visitor sees the popup, Prism AI adapts the content and the offer, Smart Testing runs the experiments
  • On the Fully Managed plan, its team runs the campaigns
Keep in mind about Alia
  • Shopify only: its pricing page says it doesn't integrate with any other platform
  • No free plan, only a 14-day trial; from $100 / mo for 20,000 site visitors a month
  • No G2 page: its rating is from the Shopify App Store
What Alia does
  • AI that times, personalizes and tests each popup
  • Fully Managed plan: its team runs the campaigns
  • Quiz answers sent to your email platform
  • Revenue reported per campaign

Also considered, not yet listed

  • Justuno: A conversion tool for online stores. Not listed: we haven't read every one of its reviews yet, so there's no reading to set beside the others.
  • Adoric's managed plan: If you'd rather have Adoric's team run the account than switch, its pricing page offers a managed plan with full service, arranged through a demo.
  • Adoric's Shopify plans: Adoric prices Shopify stores on a separate page we haven't read yet; this page uses its plans for all websites.

How we made this list

We make Popupsmart, one of the tools on this list, and list it first. The picks and the entries say where each other tool fits better, and where Adoric itself is the better choice.

Prices and free plans come from each vendor's own pricing page, read on the dates shown beside each tool; Adoric's on 28 Sep 2026, from its plans for all websites. Where a vendor bills visitors or impressions rather than pageviews, the table says so and converts nothing. Popupsmart's figures come from our pricing page.

Reviews: an AI assistant read every G2 review of each listed tool and sorted what the reviewers praise and criticise into themes; the counts are reviews per theme, out of all the reviews read. No person has checked every tag. Sleeknote has too few G2 reviews to read alone, so we also read its Capterra and Trustpilot reviews. Alia has no G2 page, so its entry gives its Shopify App Store rating and no theme counts. Review sites mix organic reviews with ones the vendor invited; each product's reviews say which.

Adoric has too little public review data to read themes: one G2 review, rated 4.0 / 5, and no Shopify App Store listing. So this page quotes no Adoric review and counts no themes; what it says about Adoric comes from its pricing page.

The screenshots are ours, of each vendor's home page while logged out, and each caption gives the day it was taken.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Adoric alternative?
The best Adoric alternative depends on why you're leaving. If your team has no developer and wants campaigns live the same day, built by hand or by the Popupsmart AI agent, on a plan sized to your traffic, Popupsmart. For product recommendations and every feature on a free plan, OptiMonk. For campaigns a strategist builds and tests for you, Wisepops. For every feature on every plan, Claspo. For more ways to show a form, OptinMonster. For ecommerce teams on many websites, Sleeknote. For a Shopify store that wants AI to run its popups, Alia.
Is there a free alternative to Adoric?
Adoric has a free plan, but its pricing page doesn't state its limits. OptiMonk (10,000 pageviews a month, every feature), Popupsmart (5,000 pageviews a month) and Claspo (3,000 pageviews a month, every feature) start free with published limits. Wisepops, OptinMonster, Sleeknote and Alia don't: they offer a trial or a money-back guarantee instead.
How do Adoric's prices compare?
Adoric's paid plans start at $100 / mo for 300,000 pageviews on 3 domains; A/B testing starts on Essentials at $250 for 1,000,000 pageviews, and logo removal on Standard at $350. Popupsmart starts at $39 / mo for 50,000 pageviews on 3 websites, with A/B testing from $69 and no branding on any paid plan; Pro is $99 for 250,000 pageviews on 7 websites, and Expert $159 for 500,000 on unlimited websites. Above 500,000 pageviews a month, Adoric lists plans and Popupsmart quotes.
Can I move my Adoric campaigns to another tool?
Adoric campaigns don't carry over to any of these tools, so each one is rebuilt. If you move to Popupsmart, our team rebuilds your Adoric campaigns for free and adds 2 hours of consultancy on them (a $300 value). With the other tools you rebuild each one yourself, usually from a template. Your email list stays in your email platform, so connecting the new tool to it keeps new leads going to the same place.
Will my popups show the tool's logo?
On Adoric, the Adoric logo comes off from the Standard plan, $350 a month. On Popupsmart, the free plan shows Popupsmart branding and every paid plan, from $39 / mo, is unbranded. OptiMonk's free plan has no branding; Claspo's free plan shows a Powered by Claspo badge.
Why do people look for Adoric alternatives?
There's too little public review data to say: Adoric has one G2 review, rated 4.0 / 5, and no Shopify App Store listing. What its own pricing page shows: paid plans start at $100 / mo for 300,000 pageviews, so a smaller site pays for that plan whatever its traffic; A/B testing starts on the $250 plan; and the free plan's limits aren't stated.

Try Popupsmart on your own site

The free plan covers 5,000 pageviews a month on one website. No credit card.

Get started free

More alternatives